Menu

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Advocacy & Human Rights

click here to for the Australian Disability Peaks and Advocacy Directory

Carers

Carers National - carersaustralia.com.au

Carers NSW - carersnsw.asn.au

Carers QLD - carersqld.asn.au

Working Carers - wwworkingcarers.org.au

Young Carers   - youngcarersnsw.asn.au

Young Carers QLD - carersqld.asn.au

Children and Families

Association for Children with a Disability NSW (ACDNSW) - acdnsw.org.au

Australian Association for Families of Children with a Disability (AAFCD) aafcd.org.au

Better Start for Children with Disability (Better Start) - fahcsia.gov.au/...better-start-for-children-with-disability-initiative

Children With Disability Australia (CDA) - cda.org.au

Family Advocacy NSW - family-advocacy.com

Healthy Start - healthystart.net.au

Helping Children with Autism - fahcsia.gov.au/.../helping-children-with-autism

MyTime - mytime.net.au

Royal Institute for Deaf and Blind Children (RIDBC) - ridbc.org.au

School Student Special Transport Scheme for Students with Disabilities - schools.nsw.edu.au...transprtspecial.php

Siblings Australia - siblingsaustralia.org.au

Disability-Specific Organisations

Aboriginal Disability Network NSW (ADN NSW) - adnnsw.org.au

First Peoples Disability Network (Australia) - fpdn.org.au

Multicultural Disability Advocacy Association of NSW (MDAA) mdaa.org.au

National Ethnic Disability Alliance (NEDA) neda.org.au

Hearing-Impaired

Deaf Australia (NSW) - deafau.org.au

Deaf Society of NSW - deafsocietynsw.org.au

Deafness Council of NSW - deafnesscouncilofnsw.org.au

Intellectual Disability

Down Syndrome NSW - dsansw.org.au

NSW Council for Intellectual Disability (NSWCID) - nswcid.org.au

Neurological Disability

Austistic Spectrum Australia - autismspectrum.org.au

Brain Injury Assn. of NSW (BIANSW) - biansw.org.au

Brain Injury Network of SA (BINSA) - binsa.org

Physical Disability

Cerebral Palsy Alliance - cerebralpalsy.org.au

Cerebral Palsy Australia (CPA) - cpaustralia.com.au

Paraplegic & Quadraplegic Assn. of NSW - paraquad.org.au

Post-Polio Network (NSW) - post-polionetwork.org.au

Spinal Cord Injury Australia (SCIA) - scia.org.au

The Physical Disability Council of NSW (PDCNSW) - www.pdcnsw.org.au/

Vision-Impaired

Association for the Blind of Western Australia - guidedogswa.com.au

Blind Citizens Australia (BCA) - bca.org.au

Royal Institute for Deaf and Blind Children (RIDBC) - ridbc.org.au

Royal Society for the Blind (RSB) - rsb.org.au

Vision Australia (VA) - visionaustralia.org.au

Education

Get Ready for Uni! - uws.edu.au/ndco/getready

National Disability Coordination Officer Program - uws.edu.au/ndco/

My Learning Matters -
http://www.mychoicematters.org.au/resources/online-learning/my-learning-matters

Become a Leader -
http://www.mychoicematters.org.au/resources/online-learning/become-a-leader-online

Employment

Access to support for students with disabilities - yourownpathtosuccess.com

Australian Network on Disability (AND) - and.org.au

Disability Employment Australia - disabilityemployment.org.au

Disability Employment Services - deewr.gov.au

Employability and Disability (UK) - usemyability.org

JobAccess - jobaccess.gov.au

Government

Commonwealth

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission Little black book of scams

Australian Human Rights Commission - humanrights.gov.au

FaHCSIA: Disability and Carers - fahcsia.gov.au/our-responsibilities/disability-and-carers

National Disability Advocacy Agencies - fahcsia.gov.au/...national-disability-advocacy-agencies-funded-by-the-commonwealth-by-state-or-territory

National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) - ndis.gov.au

People with Disabilities - australia.gov.au/people/people-with-disabilities

State and Territory

Australian Capital Territory

Disability ACT - dhcs.act.gov.au/disability_act

New South Wales

Ageing, Disability and Home Care: Dept. of Human Services  - adhc.nsw.gov.au

Disability Council of NSW - disabilitycouncil.nsw.gov.au

Northern Territory

Queensland

Carers Queensland - disability.qld.gov.au/support-services/carers

Disability Services (QLD) - communities.qld.gov.au/disability

People with disability: QLD Government - qld.gov.au/disability

South Australia

Tasmania

Disability Services - dhhs.tas.gov.au/service_information/disability/disability_services

Victoria

Disability - dhs.vic.gov.au/for-individuals/disability

Western Australia

Disability Services Commission - disability.wa.gov.au

Local Government

Community Transport NSW - cto.org.au

Community Transport QLD - tmr.qld.gov.au

Housing

Action for More Independence & Dignity in Accommodation (AMIDA) - amida.org.au

Association of Consultants in Access Australia Inc. - access.asn.au

Australian Network for Universal Housing Design - anuhd.org

Housing NSW - housing.nsw.gov.au

Housing QLD - housing.qld.gov.au

Information Services

Commonwealth Carelink Centres - health.gov.au/ccsd

Disability & Aged Information Service - daisi.asn.au

Disability Information and Resource Centre SA - dircsa.org.au

Disability Online - disabilityonline.org.au

e-bility.com

IDEAS NSW - ideas.org.au

Stop the Violence Campaign - stvp.org.au

Legislation

Commonwealth Disability Services Standards  (Eligible Service Standards) (FAHCSIA) Determination 2010 - comlaw.gov.au/Details/F2010L00847

Disability and Human Rights - wwda.org.au/humright.htm

Disability Discrimination Act (DDA) 1992 - austlii.edu.au/au/legis/cth/consol_act/dda1992264/

Disability Services Act 1986  (Commonwealth) - austlii.edu.au/au/legis/cth/num_act/dsa1986213/

Disability Services Act 1993 (NSW) - austlii.edu.au/au/legis/nsw/consol_act/dsa1993213/

Guide to the Disability Discrimination Act (DDA) 1992 - humanrights.gov.au/disability_rights/dda_guide/dda_guide.htm

NSW Disability Services Standards 2007 - austlii.edu.au/au/legis/nsw/consol_act/dsa1993213/

NT Disability Services Standards - health.nt.gov.au/Aged_and_Disability/Publications/index.aspx

QLD Disability Services Standards - http://tiny.cc/df3i2

SA Disability Services Standards - http://www.dcsi.sa.gov.au/services/disability-sa/disability-sa-policies-and-guidelines 

TAS Disability Services Standards - http://www.dhhs.tas.gov.au/service_information/disability/disability_services 

UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (CRPD) - un.org/disabilities/default.asp?id=150

UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (CRPD) - Plain English ratifynow.org/un-convention/crpd-in-plain-language/

VIC Disability Services Standards - dhs.vic.gov.au/ds/kci/

Service-provision

Beyond Abilities - www.beyondabilities.com.au

Guide Dogs NSW/ACT - guidedogs.com.au

Home Hello - http://homehello.com.au

Independent Living Centre NSW - ilcnsw.asn.au

       Northcott - northcott.com.au

On-Focus - on-focus.org

Technical Aid to the Disabled Australia - tadaustralia.org.au

Students Information

Disability Issues - humanrights.gov.au/disability_rights/areas.htm

Models of disability advocacy - tiny.cc/ramsm

PWDA Students' Section - pwd.org.au/students/

Travel

Access Tourism NZ - accesstourismnz.org.nz

Travellers with physical, visual and hearing impairments - australiaforall.com